The River 5 Teasers December 2023

0 Shares

The River is a South African telenovela revolving around communities on two different sides of a river: society’s upper crust in exquisite mansions and the exploited “common folk”.

Season 4 of The River airs on Mzansi Magic from Mondays to Fridays at 19h00.

The River

Friday 1 December 2023
Episode 50

Passport heavy

The Dlamini-Dikana family find themselves in the eye of the storm. Dimpho makes a decision that takes everyone by surprise.

  The River Teasers for September 2021

Monday 4 December 2023
Episode 51

Belly of the beast

Some Dikanas realise that their enemies don’t match the usual profile. Mabutho finally gets to see the results of his hard work.

Tuesday 5 December 2023
Episode 52

Mr Ten Million

Andile discovers just how powerless he is while Charlie reaches a new level of crazy.

Wednesday 6 December 2023
Episode 53

Na chance to steal

Mabutho is upset to learn that working closely with a friend means more trouble than he’d anticipated. The Dikanas hold on to hope and a prayer, as they wait for news.

Wednesday 7 December 2023
Episode 54

Nice times

Mabutho makes a decision about his future while Zolani wants to take a bite out of the enemies.

Thursday 8 December 2023
Episode 55

Ocean blue

Lindiwe and Zweli’s breakthrough in the search of their loved one is not what they expected. Mabutho’s new path proves to be more than he bargained for.

Friday 9 December 2023
Episode 56

Strip the roofs

The Dikanas can’t decide what to do next and Zolani is done playing games.


Monday 11 December 2023
Episode 57

Circle of trust

Lindiwe and Zweli receive bad news and Zolani turns his attention to solving the mystery of the crime at hand.

Tuesday 12 December 2023
Episode 58

Not giving up

Lindiwe and Zweli are willing to risk everything for their loved one, and Charlie has to watch his back.

Wednesday 13 December 2023
Episode 59

Last supper

Emma and Njabulo are shocked by Lindiwe and Zweli’s decisions. Mabutho and Charlie’s friendship is put to the test.

Thursday 14 December 2023
Episode 60

Just a glass

Mabutho has some explaining to do, while Beauty and Emma make some bad decisions.

Friday 15 December 2023
Episode 61

Say a little prayer for me

Zolani’s life is thrown into chaos when he learns of his wife and child’s fate. Mabutho’s master plans start to come undone as he’s unmasked by someone very close to home.


Monday 18 December 2023
Episode 62

What is she doing here?

The Dikana family receives an uninvited guest. Mabutho’s dodgy dealings have him backed into a corner.

Tuesday 19 December 2023
Episode 63

Loyalty and threats

The Dikanas get life-changing news, while Charlie and Mabutho are forced to consider their plans.

Wednesday 20 December 2023
Episode 64

The worst is yet to come

Mabutho scrambles when his plans take a sharp left, and Zolani receives news about one of his girls.

Thursday 21 December 2023
Episode 65

The bluff

Mabutho tries to get a grip on his life, but will Charlie get in the way? Zolani tries to make sense of his new reality.

Friday 22 December 2023
Episode 66

Hot potato

Mabutho’s enemies are coming for him. The Dikanas can’t decide what to do with the shocking news they’ve just received.


Monday 25 December 2023
Episode 67

The man who knocks

Mabutho is determined to get back at his enemies. Zolani struggles between protecting someone he loves and telling them the truth.

Tuesday 26 December 2023
Episode 68

Holes in the heart

Beauty’s mouth turns out to be a dangerous weapon once again while some of the Mokoenas reel from what happened to Mabutho and Paulina.

Wednesday 27 December 2023
Episode 69

Blame it on me

A friend is worried that a confidant will throw him under the bus, while a mother feels guilty about a secret that she’s hiding.

Thursday 28 December 2023
Episode 70

Location Si-La

Mabutho makes a daring move, while Zolani is shocked by information he receives.

Friday 29 December 2023
Episode 71

One drink?

Zolani struggles to come to terms with new information, and Lindiwe finds new information that’s about to change everything.

0 Shares

Leave a Reply