Smoke & Mirrors Teasers September 2023

0 Shares

Smoke & Mirrors is a South African drama television series set in the fictional mining town of Emnyameni and follows the story of Thandiswa, a hairdresser by day and an escort by night, who is on a mission to rid the town of the “Unholy Trinity,” a group of morally corrupt men who run Emnyameni.

  Smoke & Mirrors Teasers February 2024

Premiere episodes of Smoke & Mirrors air on e.tv from Mondays to Fridays at 21h00.

Smoke & Mirrors

Friday 1 September 2023
Episode 100

Jaxon asks Mandla to blow up the pump house for him – freaked out, Mandla contemplates Jaxon’s request.
Monday 4 September 2023
Episode 101

Dudu wants Magolide for herself. He is on tenterhooks as Dudu befriends Mamiki to the point of supporting her in her entrepreneurial endeavour.

  Skeem Saam Teasers for August 2021

Tuesday 5 September 2023
Episode 102

After seeing Xoliswa at the salon, Thandiswa tells Nomeva she must finally act or face her sister’s wrath.

Wednesday 6 September 2023
Episode 103

Jaxon has to process Caesar’s threat while dealing with expectations from someone who recently helped him out.

Thursday 7 September 2023
Episode 104

Anger is growing about the renewed water crisis, and Jaxon is trying to ignore it. Mthetho tells Jaxon he needs to sort it out.

Friday 8 September 2023
Episode 105

Mamiki pays a heavy price for choosing Magolide over the promise of a lucrative business venture.
Monday 11 September 2023
Episode 106

Caesar and Jaxon circle each other like rival cocks. Leroy reveals Jaxon did something to the water supply, and Sakhile agrees to represent the people.

Tuesday 12 September 2023
Episode 107

Mamiki convinces herself she made the right choice to dump Magolide. Magolide sleeps with Dudu to take his mind off Mamiki.

Wednesday 13 September 2023
Episode 108

After seeing Jaxon vulnerable, Thandiswa tells Nomeva she is ready to complete the mission that brought her to Emnyameni.

Thursday 14 September 2023
Episode 109

Sakhile braves Caesar’s office and requests his assistance in exposing the water sabotage.

Friday 15 September 2023
Episode 110

Nthabiseng’s anxiety about Sakhile’s involvement is justified when a furious Jaxon arrives at the house and threatens Sakhile.
Monday 18 September 2023
Episode 111

Caesar realizes he has to intercept the potentially disastrous standoff between the community and their floundering mayor. The only way, Caesar reckons, is through Jaxon’s skull.

Tuesday 19 September 2023
Episode 112

Jaxon is busy micro-managing the preparations for their ‘town hall’ meeting while Martha tells Mthetho they are ready.

Wednesday 20 September 2023
Episode 113

Jaxon gets shot. Could it be Caesar’s hitman, Sgwaca? Or Amos, who hides a gun in a hotel room? Or Thandiswa, who returns home traumatised?

Thursday 21 September 2023
Episode 114

Caesar is shocked to learn Jaxon survived and that Sgwaca didn’t shoot him. Thandiswa grapples with guilt and also the fact that she lost the gun used to shoot Jaxon.

Friday 22 September 2023
Episode 115

All fingers point to Sakhile for a crime he didn’t commit. There’s something shady going on with the hotel leftovers. A helpless Magolide experiences loss in all aspects of his life.
Monday 25 September 2023
Episode 116

Sakhile is Mthetho’s prime suspect as Jaxon’s shooter. Nthabiseng saw Thandiswa fire the gun and thinks Sakhile may have been involved.

Tuesday 26 September 2023
Episode 117

Mthetho has to catch Amos, the alleged assassin casting strong suspicion in Jaxon’s murder case.

Wednesday 27 September 2023
Episode 118

Mamiki is arrested for assaulting Dudu. Leroy and Petunia are outraged by Mamiki’s arrest and blame Magolide.

Thursday 28 September 2023
Episode 119

Leroy appeals in vain to Mthetho to set Mamiki free. Magolide is prepared to reunite with Dudu if she drops the charges.

Friday 29 September 2023
Episode 120

Mamiki is shocked to learn what Magolide did to get Dudu to drop the charges. Magolide finally takes a stand against Dudu.

0 Shares

Leave a Reply